Sunday, December 23, 2012

No revolution is possible without a kick from inside; no reform is possible without a kick from outside! 

Thursday, December 20, 2012

I react in the wake of the outrage against the brutal rape that happened in the capital city of our country. I must add, our people have just lost their mind, I see no thinking...in all spheres of life. Look how men beat men brutally too, kill each other, how the politicians fight in so ugly ways, look how the guardians undermine or overdo their children's education, how our people turn innocently dishonest through their listless compromises in their life, look how our children are spoon fed during their entire ascent of educational life, how our people are tailor made to have lack of imagination, how our people have just no sense of anything but an entity to press button to vote...and then a sudden aspiration of quick success overpowers their sense and they become slave of their own greed! Sad, very sad!

Monday, December 3, 2012

Either we forget the time or kill the time. And time always has the habit of knocking our door at the last moment!

Sunday, December 2, 2012

Our life remains busy in building illusions with truth! The rest is living and looking for the truth!

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Friday, November 9, 2012

Boredom is derived from not knowing what to do next and not being able to speculate! 

Monday, October 29, 2012

Peace arrives only through negotiations, negotiating with yourself...the rest is politics!

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Yearning is indestructible, and that helps our life move forward! আফসোস্ থেকেই যায়, জীবন চলতে থাকে...!

Monday, October 8, 2012

As we are on our journey to make ourselves immune to distress, we discover some hidden resources in us!

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Promise is a peculiar thing we save for the future. We sum up in it our actions, ambiguities, intentions and inventions to be executed at a later time!

Monday, September 24, 2012

In our effort to reasoning, we proceed to explain one in terms of other until the time we end up at a level when we say - this is it!

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

At the foundation of every religion there lies a set of principles to be obeyed by their followers. At the intersection of all such sets lie tolerance and faith. When some loose their faith in the strength of their religion and cease to be tolerant, they come to be known as fundamentalists!

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Many of our problems arise due to 'loose contact', in computer, in lab, in life...in first two cases I know how to fix...:)
Some of us are engaged in giving poetic expressions to reality and some others remain busy in shaping a reality out of their poetic ideas!

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Saturday, September 8, 2012

It's not easy to be easy; it's not difficult to be difficult; it's not so simple to make things simple!

Saturday, September 1, 2012


Dreams are never meant to be fulfilled, plans and profits are. Dreams are beacons on our voyage towards unknown!

Thursday, August 30, 2012

It is the absence and not the presence, the disappearance and not the existence that often overwhelm us, often engulf our sense of state of being!

Monday, August 27, 2012

When I begin to tell you something, you get to know what I do not know; when I explain what I do not know, you get to know what I know!

Thursday, August 23, 2012

The faith, the love, the hard work, the beauty, the arrival, the imagination, the solitude, the peace...all need celebrations - the celebration of life!
Religion, ethnicity, community, politics, money and nevertheless ego - we are fractured by many; sadly, we often take shelter under one such cover and refuse to walk towards sunshine!

Friday, August 10, 2012

We interpret or we interrupt...Life has great supplies of absurdities and far greater supplies of reasons!

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Love and Weather, one thing is surely common, each one of us is an authority in them to some extent! :)

Monday, August 6, 2012

Remembering HIROSHIMA DAY! 
(Let me share my rhyme written many years ago.)

You love Bomb and I love Peace
You love Power and think it's Bliss!
When you feel good, I search food-
That food brings peace, you know this!

Saturday, August 4, 2012

How simply a beautiful word can reveal our soul just like a fine dress can uncover our self!

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Life is an open book where secrets are hidden in between unread pages like a dried leaf!

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

One of the attempts men make to become civilized is to deny some of Nature's gifts. One such example is to get rid of beard! :)

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Question & Answer!!

Academic: They ask question, listen answer!
Police: They ask question, not accept your answer!
Politician: They ask question, they give the answer!
Scientist: They ask question, question the answer!
Children: They ask question as long as you give answer!
Religion: All questions have same answer!
Teacher: They ask question, correct your answer!
Student: They ask question, forget the answer!
Guilty: Answer before question!
Arrogant: Ask question, does not care answer!
Wife: Asks question, asks the answer – twice!
Arrogance stems from ignorance, jealousy from a sense of inferiority and violence surely has to do with profit!

Saturday, July 14, 2012

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Sunday, July 8, 2012

The only connection between 'God' and 'God particle' is that they both can't solve our problems. However, the difference is that the former comes from faith and the later from calculation!

Friday, June 29, 2012

Life's incredible confusions, uncontrollable slips and monumental stupidity stun us and we perhaps become more human by recognizing them! 

Saturday, June 23, 2012

You can think any affair, no matter how complicated, is either good (1) or bad (0) or a curious combination of 0's and 1's!

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Sunday, June 17, 2012

We understand the relativity of Life only at the limit of zero speed!

Friday, June 8, 2012

My problem with information and knowledge is that the former wants to run faster, in crowd and the later wants to walk longer, in tranquility! And then the Wisdom? That perhaps fixes us in time and space...:)

Monday, June 4, 2012



So many roads are not taken as we fail to question in the beginning; so many roads are abandoned as we question while on our journey...
Milestones are reminders how much we have progressed...

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Every single person loves to possess a toy (why only kid?). It is only a matter how he/ she plays with that! 

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

An honest question results from a deep thinking; an honest answer needs a hard work!

Thursday, May 17, 2012



It is not difficult to be difficult; it is not easy to be easy!
==============================================================
We love symmetry; we love to see the symmetry broken!

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

A good story is when you refuse to listen another immediately after that gets over!

Monday, May 14, 2012

There are plenty of people in the world who can inspire you! But at times, even if that list is not enough, you can take up that job for yourself!

Sunday, May 13, 2012

In our daily life it is our perpetual effort to convert facts into stories in order to preserve them for generations!

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Life is interesting when you have a plan for tomorrow and you know not everything would fall according to your plan! 

Saturday, April 28, 2012

It seems Time is more reliable than God! As they say, 'God knows!' but 'Only Time will tell...' :-)

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

History does not remember weaknesses or fallacies, it surely records achievements and blunders!

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Even the dictators count themselves to be corrected, albeit often in wrong ways!

Monday, March 26, 2012

When you would only like to believe people who believe in you, you are then likely to commit mistakes that you will never know!

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Sunday, February 19, 2012



When the beautiful memories, the wonderful words or even the soulful music would ever fail to take you out of the depth of your sorrow, a plan for tomorrow might enable you to...!

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Many often we invest our time while convincing others about what it is not than what it is!

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Saturday, January 7, 2012

Thursday, January 5, 2012

The urgency of understanding a man can be put off by discovering a God or a Devil in him.